top of page

Space Planning for the public space_ # whatIlearntoday

Usable Spaces - How a place creates usable space for users?


Today I was jogging the park; I noticed that the park near my dorm was gorgeous. This park had many public spaces and found that the park users were all very relaxed and happy. I think of a concept that could be "usable spaces". And if you use the term "usable spaces" for analyzing the use of public spaces in Ho Chi Minh city. You can find out which park is using space the most efficient, then suggest for the government to build more community-friendly parks.


Park at Ban Nguyet Lake, District 7


Application for data analysis


I think if analyzing in-depth data, one can see a lot of exciting parts, like how people move through space, how they use them, how they feel, and why they feel that way?


This is a project where a person has allergic when jogging in a park. He suspects he is allergic to a specific grass grown in the park, so he collected and analyzed data to find the answer !!! - Source


My first step to learn - What is Space Planning?


I don't intend to go into too much depth, but here are my notes on what "Space Planning" is and what data to collect to understand spatial design from this source



#WhatIlearntoday is a series of articles to record the knowledge I learned in a day. This knowledge is not the final version but will be updated and developed over time.

bottom of page