top of page

Open my heart

Ten years ago, after all the abuse from alcoholic father, all the drops of blood on my face, all the mourning from mother, my heart was suffocated. I told my dad in tears: "Dad, I can ignore everything you've done. The ONLY thing I want is that I can call you a DAD, and you call me a SON."


My father then fell silent. The next day, my mother's face is still blurred in tears.


What happens when I show my broken heart?


I'm am afraid of trust but want to belong. I bond with others but never learn to care. When I found another safety net, I walked away like my dad used to do!


The life of ignorance is a life of suffering. I am learning to see through my blindness to see world beauty. Now, I can recognize the sacrifice of my mother, the caring of my friends, the love of my partner. And I found a way to heal my heart!


I want to have the courage to tell: "Dad, I want to say that I love you, and thank you for teaching me this life lesson." I want to sincerely thank my mother, my sister, my partner, and all of my friends who made me believe in love. And I want to remind myself: "Remember to open my heart."


bottom of page