top of page

Week 2 of Quantified Self - I feel better

The unexamined life is not worth living - Socrates

For me, Quantified Self (QS) is the way to help me assess my life and what I do. By numbers, I will be able to make a more accurate judgment about myself.


Quantified Self (QS) is self-knowledge through numbers. Here is a quick explanation about QS in 1 minute.




My QS report this week 10/1 -> 17/1/2021


🚶Steps: ~ 10.000 steps/day: Status : Good 😀


This week I walk a lot, on average, each day I walk about 10,000 steps (7.6 km). I found a way to make it happen by short walks session (15 minutes) after eating or take a break after doing homework, as well as walking any short distance if possible (for example, from home to market).



💪 Workout: Only 1 session ~ 15 minutes. Status: Need to improve🤔


I want to improve my muscles, so next week I'm going to spend time on this, I'll start with 15 minutes a day.


😴 Sleep: Lack of sleep. Status: Bad 😥


This week I only sleep enough in 2 days.



When I look at the chart of hours of sleep by year, I see that in the past 1 year there hasn't been a month that I get enough sleep, which is quite alarming.



📖 Study: ~ 8 hours per day, status: Average


On the one hand, I feel quite happy because I can do many things, on the other hand, it makes me feel stressed. I need to focus on sleeping and eating more so that I can be healthy to study.



When looking for a specific how many hours that I spend to learn, I feel quite satisfied because I am prioritizing time for study in this term.


.

🍴 Eat: Do not pay attention to eating: Status: Need to improve 🤔


This week, my eating habit is not good, 50% of days I still cook and eat healthy food, 50% of days I stress and overeat.


🦄 Beauty in life: Pay more attention to my experiences: Status: Improving 😀


During this week, every day I start with a little question for myself: "What makes me happy?". And I do these things during the day, which helps me to have simple joy in everyday life.

Here is a list of the little things that make me happy.


My daily happy list:

Other beauty:


My partner makes this at home



Here is a very impressive painting that I make as a laptop background from The Lusty Creativity of Cornelis Cornelisz van Haarlem - Nytimes



Cornelis Cornelisz van Haarlem’s “The Fall of Lucifer”

Things I will do to improve my life next week


- Keep a detailed record of how much I spend each day.

- Make sure to get 8 hours of sleep a day.

- Continue walking 10,000 steps

- Workout for 15 minutes a day (push-ups or simple back exercises)

- Continue to spend time learning as the past week

- Take time to practice playing the piano

- Take time to meditate, 10 minutes in the morning

- Write poems and start writing short stories.

- I will think more about quality/efficiency when I do something, for example, I walk 10,000 steps a day, how to burn more energy with less time with the same number of steps. Likewise, I spent nearly 60 hours in the last week studying, how can I spend less time and better study quality?



bottom of page